h1

My room = Scary Town

September 7, 2008

Deep down, in the back of my mind, I must have known…  I must have known that this room was going to be the most jacked-up, time consuming, frustrating and all around loathesome project.

I knew the walls were in bad shape, but that is truly an understatement.  Not only are they devoid of paint, they have huge dings, none of the edges are straight and all the trim seems to be about half the size it should be with the other half filled in with lumpy, chunky, chalky spackle.  Oh, and the window is all mildewy.  And if I had a nickle for every spider that I’ve run across I’d call someone who gave a damn. 😛

So, almost 24 hours in this is what my room looks like.  And I’m stuck until the primer dries so that I can paint the other side of the room.  At least I rebuilt all the drawers in my platform bed.  (woo stinking hoo)

…and I got to play with my fisheye lens!

P9060027

P9060023

2 comments

  1. Just keep your eye on the prize at the end of all this…laying in your bed and sighing as you look at your beautiful and newly painted bedroom. That’s what I did! 🙂


  2. Wow…



Leave a Reply

Starstone/by Veronica Merlin

All content is copyrighted © to Veronica Merlin or Dark Mare Pictures

Camp Run A Muk

When 8 Worlds Collide & More...

whiskeytangofoxtrot4

wtf4?~ it's all about a girl and her camera and that golden light

Bend Equine Solutions, LLC

Your Passion is Our Purpose

Rock and Racehorses: The Blog

Sarah K. Andrew, Equine Photographer

Confessions of a Struggling Dressage Rider

How an adult rider manages it all.

A Horse and a Half

A horse woman who can afford one horse…and that horse is retired

TB at X

The dressage journey with ex-racehorses

Collecting Thoroughbreds

The training journal of a re-rider learning dressage

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

Zen Doe

down to earth spirituality, down to earth mediumship

Sketchjay

The Art Diary of Dawn Henning, a Brooklyn Artist...

In Vegetables We Trust

Home to over 200 vegan recipes.

Don't Switch Off The Light

GO VEGAN BECAUSE ITS THE MORALLY RIGHT THING TO DO

Vegan Lazy

Easy vegan cooking for the terminally lazy

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

The Happsters

Spread Positive Vibes. Give Love. Be Happy.

Gnstr's blog

a brisk walk through a canine's mind

